How to make stuffing and gravy for your turkey

I’m doing this more as a record of what I did to make my stuffing for this year. I made 3 packages of cornbread and left it to sit out all night. Toasted 8 pieces of whole wheat bread and then proceeded to tear all the bread apart. Then I sauteed one whole onion diced and 2 stalks of celery. Cooked it in 2 tbs of butter until limp. After that I put 2 tsp of rubbed sage and 1 tsp of garlic powder into the bread crumbs. Preheated the oven on 350*.Using 3 cups of broth from the turkey pan I added it to the bread crumbs, celery, and onion. Mixed it all together by hand until I could tell it was just moist. Cooked it for 55 minutes until it had browned. It was soooo good.


I made a gravy to go with this and the dressing/stuffing. I aded 2 tbs of butter to a pan and 2 tbs of flour and made a roux. To this I added 3 cups of turkey broth out of the pan and continued whisking it together. Added a few more tbs of flour and whisked until it looked right. It looked right and was so yummy. I pray you all had a happy thanksgiving and enjoyed spending time with family and friends.

Leave a Reply: We love to hear from you!

